Narnia Movie Watch Party on Dec. 12 (15th Anniversary)

This month marks 15 years since The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe hit theaters. What better way to celebrate than re-watching and discussing the movie with fans around the world?

  • What: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe 15th Anniversary Watch Party
  • When: Saturday, December 12, 1:00-3:30pm EST
  • Where: The NarniaWeb Facebook Page
  • Who: You! And other Narnia nerds from all corners of the globe.

How to participate on Dec. 12:

  1. Cue up your copy of the movie at home. (DVD, Blu-ray, digital download, or Disney+ stream)
  2. Go to The NarniaWeb Facebook Page and start watching the livestream at 1:00pm EST.*
  3. Start playing your movie when instructed.
  4. Then post your comments, questions, and reactions!

* Please drop by even if it’s just for a few minutes. You can still join the discussion even if you don’t have your copy of the movie playing.

Time Zone reference:
8:00pm – Helsinki (GMT+3)
7:00pm – Paris (GMT+2)
6:00pm – London (GMT+1)
1:00pm – New York (EDT)
12:00pm – Chicago (CDT)
11:00am – Denver (MDT)
10:00am – Los Angeles (PDT)

11 Responses

  1. Keeper of Lantern Waste says:

    Ooo I have a final that night, but I think I can at least make part of it

  2. coracle says:

    I believe that’s 7 am on Sunday, in New Zealand (18 hours ahead of EST), and 5 am in eastern Australian states.
    For me that’s good timing to still get to church!

  3. Andy Harrelson says:

    Awesome! I think I can make it for once!

  4. Impending Doom says:

    15 years… wild.

  5. Reepicheep775 says:

    Aww… I’ll be working on Saturday. 🙁

  6. Col Klink says:

    I already participated in a watch party on the Chronicles of Narnia Facebook group, and I don’t think I have anything to add to my comments there. But maybe I’ll join so I can read other people’s comments.

  7. Carlina says:

    I’ll do my best to join you all!
    It will be 8am here in Hawaii.

  8. Eds Torch says:

    So excited! I’ll be there!

  9. Carey Ford says:

    Have already watched it 2x since Thanksgiving. Loved it AND the 2 sequel.

    • Silvia says:

      Yeah! I also think the sequel Prince Caspian is great. I just watched the first one today, I hadn`t watch it for some time now and I would like to watch it again tomorrow hehe. Greetings from Mexico.

  10. Silvia says:

    Oh I wish I had known about this event.